Previous
A curse so dark and lonely

A Curse So Dark and Lonely

349.00
Next

Gilded Wolves

549.00
Gilded Wolves

A Heart So Fierce and Broken

349.00

Paperback

Free Shipping

Discover the epic Cursebreaker series from Brigid Kemmerer, in this eagerly awaited sequel to the bestselling A Curse So Dark and Lonely.

Find the heir, win the crown.
Win the crown, save the kingdom.

Harper has freed Prince Rhen from the curse that almost destroyed his kingdom. But all is not well; rumours are rife that there is a rival heir with a stronger claim to the throne and that ‘Princess’ Harper of Disi is nothing but a fraud.

Grey has fled the castle carrying a terrible secret. When he is discovered by soldiers and returned to Ironrose by force, Grey’s allegiances begin to shift. And as he grows closer to an enemy princess, he is forced to decide whether he will stand against Rhen for the crown he never wanted .

 

Out of stock

Add to Wishlist
Add to Wishlist
SKU: BOOK-107 Category: Tags: ,

Description

A Heart So Fierce and Broken:

Review

Everything you’d want in a retelling of a classic fairy-tale: a finely drawn fantasy world, a heroine rarely seen in fiction, and a tortured hero with a secret. I have only one complaint: I wish the sequel were already available! (Jodi Picoult on A CURSE SO DARK AND LONELY)

An intensely original retelling. Full of fierce new characters, wicked magic, and wondrous amounts of heart, Brigid Kemmerer doesn’t just tell a story, she builds an entire world that you will never want to leave (Stephanie Garber on A CURSE SO DARK AND LONELY)

I couldn’t get this creative, suspenseful take on Beauty and the Beast out of my head (Sara Holland on A CURSE SO DARK AND LONELY)

The Beauty and The Beast retelling I’ve been waiting for. The world Brigid has crafted is so beautifully dark, filled with wild adventure and a modern-day heroine every reader will find a bit of themselves in (Alexandra Christo on A CURSE SO DARK AND LONELY)

complex, creative, and compelling reimagining of Beauty and the Beast

(School Library Connection, starred review on A CURSE SO DARK AND LONELY)

A fast-paced, richly detailed feminist epic (Kirkus Reviews, starred review on A CURSE SO DARK AND LONELY)

A fresh twist on an old story . Fans of Sarah J. Maas will be eager for this one (Booklist on A CURSE SO DARK AND LONELY)

A wonderful sequel, Emberfall and Syhl Shallow is a believable world, that captures and draws you in. (Children’s Book Sequels)

an amazing re-telling of Beauty and the Beast [.] superbly written book (Reading Zone)

I really enjoyed this book. I had read the first in the series, and this was what a sequel should be. It was about character development and it answered questions that were left unanswered in the first book. This book was filled with so much detail that it felt like I was there with the characters. Usually things end happily ever after, but A Heart So Fierce and Broken introduced a new problem that wasn’t predictable but was also enjoyable. (Teen Titles)

Book Description

In this thrilling, eagerly awaited sequel to the bestselling A Curse So Dark and Lonely, Brigid Kemmerer returns to the lushly imagined Kingdom of Emberfall, in a feminist fantasy that’s perfect for fans of Marissa Meyer and Melissa Albert

About the Author

Brigid Kemmerer is the author of A Curse So Dark and Lonely and its sequel A Heart So Fierce and Broken, the first two books in the Cursebreakers trilogy. She has also written three contemporary novels for young adults: Call It What You Want, the CILIP Carnegie Medal-nominated More Than We Can Tell, and the Zoella Book Club-pick Letters to the Lost.
Brigid was born in Omaha, Nebraska, though her parents quickly moved her all over the United States, from the desert in Albuquerque, New Mexico, to the lakeside in Cleveland, Ohio, and several stops in between, eventually settling near Annapolis, Maryland.

Author can be found online at https://www.brigidkemmerer.com/
Have a look at our collection : Click Here

Additional information

Weight400 g
Dimensions24 × 18 × 5 cm
Binding Style

Paperback

Reviews

There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “A Heart So Fierce and Broken”

Your email address will not be published.

You may also like…

Shopping cart

0
image/svg+xml

No products in the cart.

Continue Shopping