Previous
A Thousand Heartbeats

A Thousand Heartbeats

Original price was: ₹499.00.Current price is: ₹419.00.
Next

A Comb of Wishes

Original price was: ₹475.00.Current price is: ₹399.00.
A Comb of Wishes

Breakup from Hell

Original price was: ₹1,050.00.Current price is: ₹879.00.

Hardcover

Free Shipping

Fans of Undead Girl Gang and The Babysitters Coven will love Breakup from Hell, a witty YA rom-com with a supernatural twist, starring horror novel obsessed Mica Angeles, who discovers the guy she fell for comes straight out of one of her beloved books.

Miguela Angeles is tired. Tired of her abuela keeping secrets, especially about her heritage. Tired of her small Vermont town and hanging out at the same places with the same friends she’s known forever. So when another boring Sunday trip to church turns into a run-in with Sam, a mysterious hottie in town on vacation, Mica seizes the opportunity to get closer to him.

It’s not long before she is under Sam’s spell and doing things she’s never done before, like winning all her martial arts sparring matches—and lying to her favorite people. The more time Mica spends with Sam, the more weird things start to happen, too. Like terrifying-visions-of-the-world-ending weird.

Mica’s gut instincts keep telling her something is off, yet Sam is the most exciting guy she’s ever met. But when Mica discovers his family’s roots, she realizes that instead of being in the typical high school relationship, she’s living in a horror novel.

She has to leave Sam, but will ending their relationship also bring an end to everything she knows and everyone she loves?

Clever, hilarious, and steeped in supernatural suspense, Breakup from Hell will keep you hooked until the last page.

Shipping Starts: 4th week of January-2023

Out of stock

Add to Wishlist
Add to Wishlist
SKU: BOOK-469 Category: Tags: , GTIN: 978-0063045309

Description

Breakup from Hell:

Review

“A fast-paced and darkly comic novel for fans of Pretty Little Liars and Lucifer. This book is perfect for anyone who has ever needed to cut the bad boy loose—and find their power again.” — Dawn Kurtagich, award-winning author of The Dead House

“Buffy with a demonic twist, Breakup from Hell is a refreshing, fun, funny and (emotionally) warm romp filled with monsters, boyfriends, and…monstrous boyfriends.” — Adam Cesare, Bram Stoker award-winning author of Clown in a Cornfield 

About the Author

Ann Dávila Cardinal is a writer and director of student recruitment for Vermont College of Fine Arts, where she earned her MFA in writing. Her young adult horror novels include Breakup from Hell and Five Midnights and its sequel, Category Five, and she also writes screenplays and podcasts with her son, Carlos Victor Cardinal. Ann lives with her family just north of Stowe, Vermont, and is always on the lookout for shadow demons.

Author can be found online at http://anndavilacardinal.com/

Have a look at our collection : Click Here

Additional information

Weight800 g
Dimensions24 × 18 × 5 cm
Binding Style

Hardcover

Reviews

There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “Breakup from Hell”

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You may also like…

Shopping cart

0
image/svg+xml

No products in the cart.

Continue Shopping