Previous
Ready or Not

Ready or Not

739.00
Next

Silver in the Bone

629.00
Silver in the Bone

Hello, Stranger

629.00

Paperback

Free Shipping

Struggling artist Sadie Montgomery never saw what was coming… Literally!

One minute she’s celebrating placing as a finalist in a prestigious portrait-painting competition, the next she’s lying in a hospital bed diagnosed with a “probably temporary” condition known as face blindness. She can still see – but every face she looks at is now a jumbled puzzle of disconnected features.

As she struggles to hang on to her artistic dream, work through major family issues, and take care of her beloved dog Peanut, she falls in love – not with one man but two. The timing couldn’t be worse.

Making judgment calls on anything right now is a nightmare. If only her life were a little more in focus, Sadie might be able to have it all….

Shipping Starts: 2nd week of June-2024

Add to Wishlist
Add to Wishlist
SKU: BOOK-650 Category: Tags: , GTIN: 978-1398717442

Description

Hello, Stranger:

Review

This emotional contemporary from Center tugs on the heartstrings and grabs attention. Portrait artist Sadie Montgomery, 28, may finally get her big break when she’s selected to enter a prestigious competition. Unfortunately, the contest coincides with a minor medical procedure that turns into emergency brain surgery, and the recovery process leaves her unable to make sense of human faces. Though warned by her neuropsychiatrist that her (possibly) temporary face blindness may make her interpret her other senses incorrectly, Sadie works to get her painting back on track with the support of her best friend, Sue, and her neighbor, Joe, who she can only recognize from the bowling jacket he wears all the time. She also tries dating her hunky veterinarian, Dr. Addison, hoping a relationship will help her settle back into normal. But is she seeing the whole picture? Center takes Sadie’s life seriously and her struggles with adulting resonate even before her face blindness sets in. Meanwhile, a dash of humor and an endearing love story make the pages fly. Readers will be hooked. ― Publishers Weekly (Starred Review)

This charming, heartfelt romantic comedy has a well-told, unique storyline, and Sadie’s prosopagnosia feels deftly explained, explored, and treated with respect. There’s chemistry between the protagonists with a slow-burn relationship, but there’s also a focus on Sadie’s mental and emotional growth, as well as her artistic frustrations and problem-solving methods. Readers who enjoy Jenny Colgan and Susan Mallery will love this engaging, well-written romance from Center ― Library Journal

The reigning queen of comfort reads ― BookPage

Book Description

A captivating romcom from international bestseller Katherine Center, perfect for fans of BOOK LOVERS, THE SPANISH LOVE DECEPTION and THE UNHONEYMOONERS.

About the Author

KATHERINE CENTER is the New York Times bestselling author of over a half dozen novels – almost all of which have hit either the New York Times Bestseller list or USA Today Bestseller list, and been selected for the Book of the Month Club. She’s beloved by readers and peers, with fans including Emily Henry, Jodi Picoult, Brene Brown, Helen Hoang and Christina Lauren. Her books have been optioned by Netflix for film/tv.

Author can be found online at: https://katherinecenter.com/

Have a look at our collection : Click Here

Additional information

Weight500 g
Dimensions24 × 18 × 5 cm
Binding Style

Paperback

Reviews

There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “Hello, Stranger”

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You may also like…

Shopping cart

0
image/svg+xml

No products in the cart.

Continue Shopping