Previous
My Ride or Die

My Ride or Die

529.00
Next

The Three Locks

550.00
The Three Locks

Monstrous Heart

419.00

Paperback

Free Shipping

A sensational debut novel: gothic, romantic gaslamp fantasy at it’s very best. A magical tale of intrigue on dangerous waters and a love story for the ages. Perfect for fans of V.E. Schwab and China Mieville

Arden Beacon arrives in the salt-swept port of Vigil with a job to do. Tasked with using the magic in her blood to keep the lighthouse burning, she needs to prove herself worthy of her family name and her ancestors’ profession.

But the coastline Arden must keep alight – battered by a sea teeming with colossal, ancient beasts – is far from the cultured, urban world she knows. It is a place of secrets, rumours and tight-lipped expectations of a woman’s place. More than anyone, the town folk whisper about Arden’s neighbour, Jonah Riven, the hunter of leviathans. They say he murdered his wife. They say he is as much a monster as his prey.

Amidst all her determination and homesickness Arden cannot get this shadowy stranger out of her head. A plot swirls around the lighthouse keeper, the hunter and the authorities. Arden must make sense of these dark waters – before they wash her away.

Shipping Starts: 3rd Week of April 2021

Out of stock

Add to Wishlist
Add to Wishlist
SKU: BOOK-138 Category: Tags: ,

Description

Monstrous Heart:

Review

‘A wonderfully tortured and emotional mystery’
SFX

About the Author

Claire McKenna is a speculative fiction writer from Melbourne, Australia. Claire grew up in Auckland, New Zealand and came to Australia when she was young. Her stories decided to come with her.
A longtime writer of short fiction with a background in environmental sciences, Monstrous Heart is Claire’s debut novel.

Author can be found online at https://www.clairemckenna.net/
Have a look at our collection : Click Here

Additional information

Weight400 g
Dimensions24 × 18 × 5 cm
Binding Style

Paperback

Reviews

There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “Monstrous Heart”

Your email address will not be published.

You may also like…

Shopping cart

0
image/svg+xml

No products in the cart.

Continue Shopping