Previous
The Book Of Dog

The Book Of Dog

519.00
Next

The Atlas Six- Special Edition

1,299.00
Atlas Six Front

Pandora

699.00

Hardcover

Free Shipping

London, 1799. Dora Blake is an aspiring jewellery artist who lives with her uncle in what used to be her parents’ famed shop of antiquities. When a mysterious Greek vase is delivered, Dora is intrigued by her uncle’s suspicious behaviour and enlists the help of Edward Lawrence, a young antiquarian scholar. Edward sees the ancient vase as key to unlocking his academic future. Dora sees it as a chance to restore the shop to its former glory, and to escape her nefarious uncle.

But what Edward discovers about the vase has Dora questioning everything she has believed about her life, her family, and the world as she knows it. As Dora uncovers the truth she starts to realise that some mysteries are buried, and some doors are locked, for a reason.

Gorgeously atmospheric and deliciously page-turning, Pandora is a story of secrets and deception, love and fulfilment, fate and hope.

Shipping Starts: 4th week of February-2022

Out of stock

Add to Wishlist
Add to Wishlist
SKU: BOOK-304 Category: Tags: ,

Description

Pandora:

Review

This is an immersive, evocative story full of romance and intrigue ― Red

Pandora weaves together Ancient Greek myth with suspenseful mystery and beguiling romance, set against the brilliantly rendered background of Georgian London. This novel is lush, evocative and utterly irresistible. Susan Stokes-Chapman’s prose is exquisite and the story effortlessly intriguing. This is an absolute treasure trove of a book. Perfect for fans of Laura Purcell and Elizabeth Macneal. — Jennifer Saint, author of Ariadne

A richly evocative and hugely enjoyable read, bubbling with mysteries, secrets and pleasures. — Joseph O’Connor

An utterly compelling, convincing piece of historical fiction, threaded through with a dash of mythology. Readers will be rooting for Dora from the start, and spellbound as the story unfolds. I loved it. — Elizabeth Lee, author of Cunning Women

Brimming with authentic Georgian detail and richly imagined characters, Pandora is a dazzling page-turner of a debut! Enticing, surprising and full of mystery, if you’re a fan of The Binding or Daughters of Night, then you’ll love Pandora. — Joanne Burn, author of The Hemlock Cure

About the Author

Susan Stokes-Chapman was born in 1985 and grew up in the historic Georgian city of Lichfield, Staffordshire. She studied for four years at Aberystwyth University, graduating with a BA in Education & English Literature and an MA in Creative Writing. Her debut novel, Pandora, was shortlisted for the Lucy Cavendish Fiction prize 2020 as well as longlisted for the Bath Novel Award that same year.

Author can be found online at: https://www.susanstokeschapman.com/

Have a look at our collection : Click Here

Additional information

Weight600 g
Dimensions24 × 18 × 5 cm
Binding Style

Hardcover

Reviews

There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “Pandora”

Your email address will not be published.

You may also like…

Shopping cart

0
image/svg+xml

No products in the cart.

Continue Shopping