Previous
Partners in Crime

Partners in Crime

649.00
Next

A Cosmic Kind of Love

649.00
A Cosmic Kind of Love

Paris Daillencourt Is About to Crumble

649.00

Paperback

Free Shipping

Paris Daillencourt is a recipe for disaster.

Despite his passion for baking, constant self-doubt has left him a curdled, directionless mess. So, when his roommate enters him in Bake Expectations, the nation’s favourite baking show, Paris is sure he’ll be the first one sent home.

And yet, not only does he impress the judges and win week one’s challenge – he also catches the eye of fellow contestant, Tariq Hassan. Sure, he’s the competition, but he’s also incredibly cute with more confidence than Paris could ever hope to have.

But when the show’s vicious fanbase confirms his worst anxieties, neither his growing romance with Tariq nor his success in the competition can keep Paris’s fear of failure from spoiling his happiness.

If Paris can find the strength to face the chorus of hecklers that live in his brain, he’ll realise it’s the sweet things in life that he really deserves.

Shipping Starts: 4th week of November-2022

Add to Wishlist
Add to Wishlist
SKU: BOOK-425 Category: Tags: , GTIN: 978-0349429946

Description

Paris Daillencourt Is About to Crumble:

Review

“[Hall] crafts some of the most sparkling prose in contemporary romance. . . . we give this fully baked concept our highest compliments.”―Entertainment Weekly on Rosaline Palmer Takes the Cake, A-

“Hall does it again with this scrumptious, quietly subversive rom-com again . . . Hilarious, heartwarming, and grounded, Rosaline’s story proves that happy endings look different from person to person.”―Publishers Weekly, Starred Review, on Rosaline Palmer Takes the Cake

“In this delicious romantic comedy . . . Hall creates a memorable cast of characters, from Rosaline’s supportive ex-girlfriend to the utterly adorable and scene-stealing Amelie. Setting the book at a reality TV show is a brilliant choice . . . there’s sparkling humor and plenty of baking mishaps. A perfect bake.”―Kirkus, Starred Review, on Rosaline Palmer Takes the Cake

“Hall seamlessly combines humor, romance, and drama to create a story that is intimately believable and at once cozy and sexy. . . . The book combines sweet escapism and poignant cultural touchstones with well-crafted characters and hilariously familiar settings. Hall does it again with this culturally relevant, wonderfully escapist foray into the baking world. This is a must-buy for any library.”―Library Journal, Starred Review, on Rosaline Palmer Takes the Cake

“Hall’s creation is a joy—a deeply emotional and ultimately rewarding story about a woman finding her true path and true love, surrounded by delicious baked goods on a BBC soundstage.”―Bookpage on Rosaline Palmer Takes the Cake

“A romance that’s made for fans of the UK’s Great British Bakeoff.”―Oprah Daily on Rosaline Palmer Takes the Cake

“[A] romance perfect for fans of The Great British Bake Off!“―Book Riot on Rosaline Palmer Takes the Cake

“With loads of wit and baking-related banter . . . perfect for fans of the Great British Bake Off and Hall’s trademark humour.”―The Nerd Daily on Rosaline Palmer Takes the Cake

“A must-read.”―Hypable on Rosaline Palmer Takes the Cake –This text refers to an alternate kindle_edition edition.

Book Description

A truly scrumptious, hilariously funny novel about a baking show by bestselling author Alexis Hall –This text refers to an alternate kindle_edition edition.

About the Author

Alexis Hall lives in a little house in the south east of England where he writes books about people who bake far better than he does. He can, however, whip up a passable brownie if pressed.

Author can be found online at https://quicunquevult.com/

Have a look at our collection : Click Here

Additional information

Weight500 g
Dimensions24 × 18 × 5 cm
Binding Style

Paperback

Reviews

There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “Paris Daillencourt Is About to Crumble”

Your email address will not be published.

You may also like…

Shopping cart

0
image/svg+xml

No products in the cart.

Continue Shopping