Previous
The Frame-Up

The Frame-Up

739.00
Next

Hello, Stranger

629.00
Hello, Stranger

Ready or Not

739.00

Paperback

Free Shipping

A surprise pregnancy leads to even more life-changing revelations in this heartfelt, slow-burn, friends-to-lovers romance of found family and unexpected love.

‘Cara Bastone is one of the most talented writers in the romance genre today. With her signature blend of heart, humor, and honesty, Cara’s books remind you that the best stories begin and end with hope’ LYSSA KAY ADAMS

‘The thing I love most about Cara Bastone’s books is her ability to find the romance in ordinary lives, the swoon in simple places . . . just normal folks falling in love. I ADORE it’ 5* reader review for Call Me Maybe

Eve Hatch has always been content to coast through her life, with a steady, if uninspiring, job and a cozy apartment in Brooklyn, close to her childhood best friend Willa and far from the midwestern, traditional family who never really understood her.

But when she finds herself pregnant after an uncharacteristic one-night stand, her comfy life is suddenly up in the air. Eve’s loyal friendship with Willa is feeling tense, right when she needs her the most, and it’s actually Willa’s steadfast big brother, Shep, who steps up with the most support and he’s . . . suddenly kinda hot?

As if she needs one more complication, there’s also the baby’s father, who is technically supportive, but majorly conflicted. But as Eve struggles to figure out the next step in her expanding reality, she begins to realize that family and love, in all forms, can sneak up on you when you least expect it.

Shipping Starts: 2nd week of March-2024

Add to Wishlist
Add to Wishlist
SKU: BOOK-649 Category: Tags: , GTIN: 978-1035401123

Description

Ready or Not:

Book Description

A slow-burn, friends-to-lovers romance from Cara Bastone, an audio bestselling author, perfect for fans of Jo Watson, Lauren Layne and Hannah Orenstein.

About the Author

Cara Bastone is a full-time writer who lives and writes in Brooklyn with her husband, son and an almost-golden doodle. Her goal with her work is to find the swoon in ordinary love stories. She’s been a fan of the romance genre since she found a grocery bag filled with her grandmother’s old Harlequin Romance books when she was in high school. She’s a fangirl for pretzel sticks, long walks through Prospect Park, and love stories featuring men who aren’t hobbled by their own masculinity.

Author can be found online at: https://www.carabastone.com/

Have a look at our collection : Click Here

Additional information

Weight500 g
Dimensions24 × 18 × 5 cm
Binding Style

Paperback

Reviews

There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “Ready or Not”

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You may also like…

Shopping cart

0
image/svg+xml

No products in the cart.

Continue Shopping