Previous
The Last Library

The Last Library

519.00
Next

The Fixer

579.00
The Fixer

Stay Gold

499.00

Paperback

Free Shipping

Debut author Tobly McSmith delivers a coming-of-age teen love story about a transgender boy who’s going stealth at his new Texas high school and a cisgender girl who is drawn to him, even as she’s counting down the days until graduation. Perfect for fans of David Levithan, Becky Albertalli, and Jenny Han.

Pony plans to fly under the radar this year. Tired of getting too much attention at his old school after coming out as transgender, he’s hoping for a fresh start as a Hillcrest High senior. But it’s hard to live your best life with the threat of exposure lurking around every corner.

Georgia is beginning to think there’s more to life than cheerleading. She just wants to keep a low profile until graduation . . . which is why she promised herself that dating is a nonstarter for the foreseeable future.

Then, on the very first day of classes, the new guy and the cheerleader lock eyes…

In this moving, honest debut from Tobly McSmith, one transformative relationship opens the eyes of a whole town—and opens the door for Pony and Georgia to celebrate their truths, even when it feels hard.

Shipping Starts: 4th week of September 2021

Out of stock

Add to Wishlist
Add to Wishlist
SKU: BOOK-234 Category: Tags: ,

Description

Stay Gold:

Review

“A necessary read that favors compassion and understanding.” — School Library Journal (starred review)

“A rom-com with heart and purpose.” — Publishers Weekly

“[A] compelling #OwnVoices story that is populated by sympathetic characters.” — Booklist

About the Author

Tobly McSmith is the co-creator/writer of seven somewhat successful musical parodies, including Friends! The Musical Parody. Tobly was born in Texas. He now lives in New York City with his two cats, Buster and Bananas McSmith. Tobly is proud to be transgender.

Author can be found online at https://www.staygoldfund.org/

Have a look at our collection : Click Here

Additional information

Weight300 g
Dimensions24 × 18 × 5 cm
Binding Style

Paperback

Reviews

There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “Stay Gold”

Your email address will not be published.

You may also like…

Shopping cart

0
image/svg+xml

No products in the cart.

Continue Shopping