Previous
Shanghai Immortal

Shanghai Immortal

Original price was: ₹899.00.Current price is: ₹769.00.
Next

Immortal Longings

849.001,099.00
Immortal Longings

The Fraud Squad

Original price was: ₹749.00.Current price is: ₹639.00.

Paperback

Free Shipping

CRAZY RICH ASIANS meets THE DEVIL WEARS PRADA, with a dash of GOSSIP GIRL, in this dazzling debut novel.
_________

Samantha Song has always dreamed of having her own by-line in a high-society magazine. But the death of her father and the constant struggle to help her mum make ends meet make it feel like a distant fantasy. Instead, she works at a drab PR firm and lives vicariously through her socialite co-worker Anya Chen.

Then she meets Timothy Kingston: the disillusioned son of one of Singapore’s elite families, and Sam’s one chance at infiltrating the world to which she so desperately wants to belong. To Sam’s surprise, Tim and Anya both agree to help her make a name for herself, but the borrowed designer clothes and plus-ones to every party and major event can only get her so far; the rest is on Sam.

The deeper she goes though, the more she fears being exposed. And with an anonymous reporter on the prowl for high-society gossip, Sam must scramble to reconcile her pretence with who she really is before she loses it all.

Packed full of glitz and glamour, food and fashion and heaps of heart, THE FRAUD SQUAD is perfect for fans of Kevin Kwan and Lauren Ho.

Shipping Starts: 4th week of July-2023

Add to Wishlist
Add to Wishlist
SKU: BOOK-532 Category: Tags: , GTIN: 978-1472296979

Description

The Fraud Squad:

Book Description

CRAZY RICH ASIANS meets THE DEVIL WEARS PRADA, with a dash of GOSSIP GIRL, in this fun and escapist debut. Packed full of heart and ambition, glitz and glamour, food and fashion, and a romance to swoon over, THE FRAUD SQUAD is perfect for fans of Kevin Kwan and Lauren Ho.

About the Author

Born and raised in Singapore, Kyla Zhao graduated in 2021 from Stanford University with an MA in Communications and BA in Psychology. Right now, she works in marketing at a tech company in Silicon Valley, California. Previously, she was a fashion and lifestyle writer at Vogue Singapore. She has also written for the Singapore editions of Harper’s Bazaar and Tatler, covered the Asian Television Awards, and interviewed personalities such as singer Nathan Sykes. The Fraud Squad is her debut novel.

Author can be found online at https://kylazhao.com/

Have a look at our collection : Click Here

Additional information

Weight500 g
Dimensions24 × 18 × 5 cm
Binding Style

Paperback

Reviews

There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “The Fraud Squad”

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You may also like…

Shopping cart

0
image/svg+xml

No products in the cart.

Continue Shopping