Previous
Chain of Iron

Chain of Iron

599.00939.00
Next

Heartstopper Volume One

565.00
Heartstopper

The Jane Austen Society

820.00

Paperback

Free Shipping

‘Sweet, smart escapism’ People magazine ‘Fans of Pride and Prejudice will rejoice… delightful!’ Woman’s World magazine ‘A spectacular story! I fell in love with it’ Elle Croft ‘Hope can sometimes be just enough’ It’s only a few months since the war ended but the little village of Chawton is about to be hit by another devastating blow. The heart of the community and site of Jane Austen’s cherished former home, Chawton estate is in danger of being sold to the highest bidder. Eight villagers are brought together by their love for the famous author’s novels, to create The Jane Austen Society. As new friendships form and the pain of the past begins to heal, surely they can find a way to preserve Austen’s legacy before it is too late? And there may even be a few unexpected surprises along the way… A heartbreaking and uplifting novel of hope, loss and love. Perfect for fans of Miss Austen by Gill Hornby and The Guernsey Literary and Potato Peel Pie Society by Annie Barrows and Mary Ann Shaffer. Readers are falling in love with The Jane Austen Society: ‘A wonderful book, a wonderful read’ Karen Joy Fowler ‘Fans of The Chilbury Ladies’ Choir and The Guernsey Literary and Potato Peel Pie Society will adore The Jane Austen Society. A charming and memorable debut’ Pam Jenoff, New York Times bestselling author of The Lost Girls of Paris ‘An extremely impressive debut novel populated with fully-developed, nuanced characters that resonate’ Mark Sullivan, bestselling author of Beneath a Scarlet Sky ‘I can’t remember the last time I was so utterly charmed by a novel . . .’ Ann Hood, New York Times bestselling author of Comfort ‘Joyous . . . Natalie Jenner casts a spell that will have you falling in love with each of her lovingly-drawn characters’ Kim van Alkemade, New York Times bestselling author of Orphan 8 ‘A charming yet bittersweet tale about the power of literature – the beloved Jane Austen in particular – to heal and elevate the human spirit’ Marie Benedict, New York Times bestselling author of The Only Woman in the Room

Shipping Starts By: 07-January-2021

Out of stock

Add to Wishlist
Add to Wishlist
SKU: BOOK-052 Category: Tags: ,

Description

The Jane Austen Society:

Review

Uplifting and warm, the characters and charming setting can’t fail to bring a smile to your face * Woman * An intensely moving and thought-provoking story…one of those marvellous novels that make you laugh out loud one minute, sob the next, and whoop with delight * Jane Austen’s Regency World Magazine * Just like a story written by Austen herself, Jenner’s first novel is brimming with charming moments, endearing characters and nuanced relationships * Booklist (starred review) * Fans of Pride and Prejudice will rejoice over this charming debut novel centred around legendary author Jane Austen * Woman’s World Magazine * A charming yet bittersweet tale about the power of literature – the beloved Jane Austen in particular – to heal and elevate the human spirit — Marie Benedict, New York Times bestselling author of The Only Woman in the Room Joyous . . . Natalie Jenner casts a spell that will have you falling in love with each of her lovingly-drawn characters — Kim van Alkemade, New York Times bestselling author of Orphan 8 I can’t remember the last time I was so utterly charmed by a novel . . . A celebration of the human spirit and the power of stories — Ann Hood, New York Times bestselling author of Comfort Sweet, smart escapism * People Magazine * An extremely impressive debut novel populated with fully-developed, nuanced characters that resonate — Mark Sullivan, bestselling author of Beneath a Scarlet Sky Fans of The Chilbury Ladies’ Choir and The Guernsey Literary and Potato Peel Pie Society will adore The Jane Austen Society. A charming and memorable debut — Pam Jenoff, New York Times bestselling author of The Lost Girls of Paris

About the Author

Born in England and raised in Canada, Natalie Jenner graduated from the University of Toronto with consecutive degrees in English Literature and Law, and has worked for decades in the legal industry. She also founded the independent bookstore Archetype Books in Oakville, Ontario, where she lives with her family and two rescue dogs. A lifelong devotee of all things Jane Austen, THE JANE AUSTEN SOCIETY is her first published novel.
Author can be found online a https://nataliejenner.com/
Have a look at our collection : Click Here

Additional information

Weight400 g
Dimensions22 × 16 × 5 cm
Binding Style

Paperback

Reviews

There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “The Jane Austen Society”

Your email address will not be published.

You may also like…

Shopping cart

0
image/svg+xml

No products in the cart.

Continue Shopping