Previous
A Little Bit Country

A Little Bit Country

799.00
Next

Written in Starlight

559.00
Written in Starlight

The Key to You and Me

499.00

Paperback

Free Shipping

A sweet and funny LGBTQ+ romance perfect for fans of Becky Albertalli and Julie Murphy, from the critically acclaimed author of Georgia Peaches and Other Forbidden Fruit!

Piper Kitts is spending the summer living with her grandmother, training at the barn of a former Olympic horseback rider, and trying to get over her ex-girlfriend. Much to Piper’s dismay, her grandmother is making her face her fear of driving by taking lessons from a girl in town.

Kat Pearson has always suspected that she likes girls but fears her North Carolina town is too small to color outside the lines. But when Piper’s grandmother hires Kat to give her driving lessons, everything changes.

Piper’s not sure if she’s ready to let go of her ex. Kat’s navigating uncharted territory with her new crush. With the summer running out, will they be able to unlock a future together?

Shipping Starts: 3rd week of July-2022

Out of stock

Add to Wishlist
Add to Wishlist
SKU: BOOK-344 Category: Tags: , GTIN: 978-0062824592

Description

The Key to You and Me:

Review

“Piper and Kat are imperfect, but always trying their best—aren’t we all?—and Brown had me rooting for them all the way through this sweet, slow burn romance. Their triumphs, their blunders, and the way they swing between confidence and self-doubt are utterly relatable.” — Misa Sugiura, award-winning author of It’s Not Like It’s a Secret

“Such a sweet story with compelling family relationships, awesome female characters, a satisfying mix of coming out and already-out-and-proud, and lots of equestrian goodness!” — M-E Girard, Lambda Literary Award-winning author of Girl Mans Up

“A sweet and joyful representation of family, friendship, and two girls falling in love.” — Sarah Prager, author of Rainbow Revolutionaries and Queer, There, and Everywhere

“The story, told through alternating chapters narrated from each girl’s first-person perspective, gracefully and generously engages with gender and sexuality. Readers will laugh, cry, and cheer.” — Kirkus Reviews

“A sweet slow-burn romance built on a foundation of friendship and self-discovery. Readers will love being swept along for the ride.” — Booklist

The Key to You and Me reminded us of what the best relationships are built on, what we’d like to see more of when it comes to LGBTQ ships, and that the place you’re in when it comes to being queer might not be the same place where someone else is at. That doesn’t make their story any less worth telling or exploring.” — Fangirlish

PRAISE FOR The Meaning of Birds: “An evocative story of the thrills of first love and the anguish of first loss. This will break you and heal you.” — Julie Murphy, #1 New York Times bestselling author of Dumplin’

“An unforgettable story that resonated deep in my bones, The Meaning of Birds will break your heart and then put it right back together again. Jess and Vivi’s relationship was so beautiful and true. I loved them and didn’t want the story to end.” — Amber Smith, New York Times bestselling author of The Way I Used to Be

“A profoundly moving and exquisitely written story of love, loss, grief, and healing. These characters have imprinted on my heart and will be with me for a long, long time.” — Amy Reed, author of Beautiful and The Nowhere Girls

“A heart-wrenching journey through anger and grief, balanced on the sharp edge of hope.” — Malinda Lo, author of Ash and A Line in the Dark

About the Author

Jaye Robin Brown is the critically acclaimed author of the young adult novels Georgia Peaches and Other Forbidden Fruit and No Place to Fall. She lives in North Carolina with her dog, horses, and wife.

Author can be found online at http://www.jayerobinbrown.com/

Have a look at our collection : Click Here

Additional information

Weight500 g
Dimensions24 × 18 × 5 cm
Binding Style

Paperback

Reviews

There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “The Key to You and Me”

Your email address will not be published.

You may also like…

Shopping cart

0
image/svg+xml

No products in the cart.

Continue Shopping