Previous
As Good As Dead

As Good As Dead

419.00
Next

The Unwelcome Guest

399.00
The Unwelcome Guest

The Last Beekeeper

349.00

Paperback

Free Shipping

Don’t miss one of the most exciting debuts of 2021… Perfect for fans of Khaled Hosseini, Yann Martel, and Monique Roffey.

‘I am a friend of the bees. Like you.’
‘So, you have been waiting for me?’
‘The forest has been waiting for you.’

Pakistan, 1974: The secret-wreathed trees of Harikaya have always called to Hassan. He knows if he doesn’t find the last beekeeper and salvage a precious jar of his mythical black honey before the floods come, his mother will lose her sight.

But then he wins a scholarship to study with the state governor in Karachi amidst a brewing storm of political turmoil and simmering espionage.

His entire world is turned upside down when he meets Maryam, the governor’s niece visiting from London.

All the while the fate of his mother and his promise to the bees calls him back to the forest, and so he must decide: Maryam or the beekeeper, England or Pakistan, his head or his heart.

This is a lyrical historical novel of family, friendship, and self-discovery exploring the power of choice in a changing world and love in communion with nature.

Shipping Starts: 1st week of September 2021

Out of stock

Add to Wishlist
Add to Wishlist
SKU: BOOK-237 Category: Tags: ,

Description

The Last Beekeeper:

Review

‘Reminds me of Khaled Hosseini, poignant and heartwarming… Simply a beautiful story that had me reading it until 3:30 in the morning’ Sarah, NetGalley

‘I thoroughly enjoyed this book and really appreciate the representation it gives my community’ Resham, NetGalley

‘An absolutely beautifully written novel’ Eszter, NetGalley

Magnificent! Perfect for a long summer’s day spent in a hammock’ Literary Redhead, NetGalley

‘A beautiful story of finding hope’ Zoe, NetGalley

‘This is Siya Turabi’s debut novel… I fell in love with her lyrical writing, her vivid descriptions and her tale of family and friendship as well as her love of nature and the expression of its magic’ Norma, NetGalley

‘The story has a lot of magical elements and sort of a fairy tale feeling at times as poetry and the bees envelop Hassan’ Sara, NetGalley

Book Description

An emotional and gripping new historical fiction novel of love, loss and family

About the Author

Siya’s passion for writing and storytelling began early on in childhood when she read and imagined stories for her siblings.

From a family of poets and storytellers, she was born in Karachi and came to the UK as a two-year old with her parents. She was brought up in Manchester and moved to London to study Biochemical Engineering.

After a long, winding path as a student, teacher and art therapist, she started her first novel, The Last Beekeeper, at the age of 40.

Author can be found online at https://www.goodreads.com/author/show/21617107.Siya_Turabi

Have a look at our collection : Click Here

Additional information

Weight500 g
Dimensions24 × 18 × 5 cm
Binding Style

Paperback

Reviews

There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “The Last Beekeeper”

Your email address will not be published.

You may also like…

Shopping cart

0
image/svg+xml

No products in the cart.

Continue Shopping