Previous
Dark Stars

Dark Stars

749.00
Next

Kate in Waiting

309.00
Kate in Waiting

The Midnight Bargain

525.00

Paperback

Free Shipping

Magic meets Bridgerton in the Regency fantasy everyone is talking about…

Beatrice Clayborn is a sorceress who practices magic in secret, terrified of the day she will be locked into a marital collar to cut off her powers. She dreams of becoming a full-fledged mage, but her family are in severe debt, and only her marriage can save them.

Beatrice finds a grimoire with the key to becoming a mage, but a rival sorceress swindles the book right out of her hands. Beatrice summons a spirit to help, but her new ally exacts a price: Beatrice’s first kiss . . . with the sorceress’s brother: the handsome, compassionate, and fabulously wealthy Ianthe Lavan.

From the World Fantasy Award-winning author of Witchmark comes a sweeping, romantic new fantasy set in a world reminiscent of Regency England, where women’s magic is taken from them when they marry. A sorceress must balance her desire to become the first great female magician against her duty to her family.

Shipping Starts: 25- April- 2021

Out of stock

Add to Wishlist
Add to Wishlist
SKU: BOOK-130 Category: Tags: ,

Description

The Midnight Bargain:

Book Description

From the World Fantasy Award-winning author of Witchmark comes a sweeping, romantic new fantasy set in a world reminiscent of Regency England, where women’s magic is taken from them when they marry. Perfect for fans of Bridgerton, Alix E. Harrow and Gail Carriger.

About the Author

C.L. Polk is the World Fantasy Award-winning author of the critically acclaimed debut novel Witchmark, which was also nominated for the Nebula, Locus, Aurora, and Lambda Literary Awards. It was named one of the best books of 2018 according to NPR, Publishers Weekly, BuzzFeed, the Chicago ReviewBookPage, and the B&N Sci-Fi and Fantasy Blog. She lives in Alberta, Canada.
Author can be found online at https://www.clpolk.com/
Have a look at our collection : Click Here

Additional information

Weight400 g
Dimensions24 × 18 × 5 cm
Binding Style

Paperback

Reviews

There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “The Midnight Bargain”

Your email address will not be published.

You may also like…

Shopping cart

0
image/svg+xml

No products in the cart.

Continue Shopping