Previous
Joker Moon

Joker Moon

849.00
Next

The Forevers

419.00
The Forevers

The Mother Fault

659.00

Hardcover

Free Shipping

‘Thrilling…a triumph of a novel’ JANE HARPER

In a futuristic world, danger awaits… if you loved THE LAST and THE HANDMAID’S TALE you will love this!

To keep her children safe, she must put their lives at risk …

In suburban Australia, Mim and her two children live as quietly as they can. Around them, a near-future world is descending into chaos: government officials have taken absolute control, but not everybody wants to obey the rules.

When Mim’s husband Ben mysteriously disappears, Mim realises that she and her children are in great danger. Together, they must set off on the journey of a lifetime to find Ben. The government are trying to track them down, but Mim will do anything to keep her family safe – even if it means risking all their lives.

Can the world ever return to normality, and their family to what it was?

A beautifully written dystopian thriller that is eerily right for our times, for fans of THE LAST, Margaret Atwood, and Jane Harper.

Shipping Starts: 2nd week of August

Out of stock

Add to Wishlist
Add to Wishlist
SKU: BOOK-176 Category: Tags: ,

Description

The Mother Fault:

Review

 Praise for The Mother Fault

‘Beautiful writing, emotional depth, page-turning plot’ Chris Hammer, author of Scrublands

‘Thrilling – a triumph of a novel’ Jane Harper, author of The Dry

‘As visionary as Margaret Atwood’ J.P. Pomare

‘Smart, confronting and compelling’ Melanie Cheng

‘A riveting thriller’ Sally Piper

‘A shattering lightning bolt of a book’ Karen Viggers

‘Beautiful’ Alice Robinson

‘Chillingly plausible’ Australian Women’s Weekly

‘Fast-paced, passionately written’ Big Issue

‘Propelled by urgency and intrigue’ Sydney Morning Herald

Book Description

a gripping literary thriller with a dystopian twist

About the Author

Kate Mildenhall is the author of Skylarking, which was longlisted for the 2017 Indie Book Awards and the 2017 Voss Literary Award. She’s currently teaching creative writing to students and hosts The First Time Podcast with Katherine Collette. She lives in Australia with her family.

Author can be found online at https://katemildenhall.com/

Have a look at our collection : Click Here

Additional information

Weight600 g
Dimensions24 × 18 × 5 cm
Binding Style

Hardcover

Reviews

There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “The Mother Fault”

Your email address will not be published.

You may also like…

Shopping cart

0
image/svg+xml

No products in the cart.

Continue Shopping