Previous
Yumi and the Nightmare Painter

Yumi and the Nightmare Painter

749.00
Next

A Good Girl’s Guide to Murder – Special Edition

849.00
A Good Girl’s Guide to Murder

The Takedown

669.00

Paperback

Free Shipping

‘Fun, flirty, and fabulous!’ LAURA JANE WILLIAMS
‘A hilarious, smart and swoony joy of a romcom’ 
CRESSIDA MCLAUGHLIN
‘The heat between Sydney and Nick is a literal inferno right off the bat’ LIZZY DENT

He wants to take her out. She wants to take him down…

Sydney’s mission is simple:

1. Stop her little sister from marrying a notorious criminal
2. Seduce his bodyguard to gather intel for the FBI
3. Definitely do not fall in love…

Agent Sydney Swift is going home for the holidays. She’s just discovered that her younger sister, Calla, is engaged to Johnny Jones – the heir to the nation’s most notorious crime dynasty – and she’s determined to stop their perfect winter wedding at any cost.

But gathering incriminating evidence on Johnny isn’t as easy as she’d hoped, especially as her biggest obstacle is Nick, his infuriatingly handsome and charming bodyguard!

As Sydney spends more time with Nick, lines begin to blur, and while seducing him to gather intel was bad enough, falling for him is even worse. Soon Sydney is faced with a difficult decision – one that certainly wasn’t covered in her training…

Sexy, heartwarming and absolutely irresistible, The Takedown is perfect for fans of Ali Hazelwood, Katherine Center and Sally Thorne.

Shipping Starts: 4th week of November-2023

Add to Wishlist
Add to Wishlist
SKU: BOOK-576 Category: Tags: , GTIN: 978-1398718173

Description

The Takedown:

Review

Sizzling with romantic tension, THE TAKEDOWN effortlessly blends romance, action, and shifting sibling dynamics into one firecracker of a story-you won’t want to put this one down! ― Kayla Olson, author of THE REUNION

Steamy, swoony and laugh-out-loud funny, The Takedown is part-Finlay-Donovan, part-Emily-Henry-rom-com-and 100 percent perfect. The clever dialogue! The hot bodyguard! The twists I didn’t see coming! I couldn’t turn the pages fast enough, and can’t wait to see what Carlie Walker writes next ― Colleen Oakley, author of THE MOSTLY TRUE STORY OF TANNER & LOUISE

Original and thrilling and the heat between Sydney and Nick is a literal inferno right off the bat. Carlie has taken the genre to a new level with her razor sharp prose, quick wit and genuinely hilarious dialogue. I love everything about this book. I’m a Carlie Walker fan for life. ― Lizzy Dent

Book Description

A sharply funny, fast-paced and action-packed romcom about family, crime and love – perfect for fans of Ali Hazlewood, Katherine Center, and Sally Thorne.

About the Author

Carlie Walker is the bestselling author of eight books for children and young adults. She attended the University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill, where she first majored in Peace, War and Defense, a feeder program for intelligence services before realizing that she is way too anxious to be a spy. The Takedown is her first book for adults.

Author can be found online at: https://carliewalker.com/

Have a look at our collection : Click Here

Additional information

Weight500 g
Dimensions24 × 18 × 5 cm
Binding Style

Paperback

Reviews

There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “The Takedown”

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You may also like…

Shopping cart

0
image/svg+xml

No products in the cart.

Continue Shopping