Previous
Cry Wolf

Cry Wolf

599.00
Next

The Heretic

549.00
The Heretic

The Unravelling

599.00

Paperback

Free Shipping

A darkly beautiful dual-timeline novel with a captivating mystery, for fans of Diane Setterfield, Kate Morton, Kate Mosse and Kiran Millwood Hargrave

’Like a surreal cabinet of curiosities – haunting, eerie, evocative’ Bridget Collins, Sunday Times bestselling author of The Binding

When Tartelin Brown accepts a job with the reclusive Marianne Stourbridge, she finds herself on a wild island with a mysterious history.

Tartelin is tasked with hunting butterflies for Marianne’s research. But she quickly uncovers something far more intriguing than the curious creatures that inhabit the landscape.

Because the island and Marianne share a remarkable history, and what happened all those years ago has left its scars, and some terrible secrets.

As Tartelin pieces together Marianne’s connection to the island, she must confront her own reasons for being there. Can the two women finally face up to the painful memories that bind them so tightly to the past?

Shipping Starts: 2nd week of February-2022

Out of stock

Add to Wishlist
Add to Wishlist
SKU: BOOK-295 Category: Tags: ,

Description

The Unravelling:

Review

‘Polly Crosby whips up a lush, mythical world . . . realised beautifully in vivid writing. A book worm’s treat!’ Eve Chase, author of The Glass House

The Unravelling is a luminous and beautiful novel that gently lures the reader into a captivating story with a mystery at its heart. Polly Crosby expertly weaves together the present and historical strands of the two women who seek solace on a wild, strange island, creating a powerful and haunting atmosphere. The slow unravelling of secrets throughout the novel was utterly absorbing and emotional.’ Jennifer Saint, author of Ariadne

‘A beautifully written tale of butterflies, secrets and silk’ Sonia Velton, author of Blackberry and Wild Rose

‘Dreamy image after image, The Unravelling is like a series of beautiful paintings’ Sara Sheridan, author of The Fair Botanists

‘Immersive, atmospheric and so very imaginative.’ Kate Sawyer, author of The Stranding

‘Utterly transporting. Polly Crosby plunges us into a hauntingly beautiful landscape with complex and compelling characters, luring us in with her original plot and her elegant prose. A wonderful read’ Annabel Abbs, author of Frieda: The Original Lady Chatterley

‘Mysterious and suspenseful, The Unravelling is a story of visceral beauty and the transformations life undergoes to survive. Crosby writes with all the intricate and entrancing artistry of a butterfly’s wings’ A. J. Gnuse, author of The Girl in the Walls

‘Polly Crosby is a skilled storyteller, drawing the reader in with a fascinating tale that spools out across two timelines, leading to a dramatic and satisfying finale. She brings the setting of the island to life with weird and wonderful detail that will keep you enthralled’ Elizabeth Lee, author of Cunning Women

Book Description

The gripping and atmospheric historical mystery full of secrets

About the Author

Polly Crosby lives in Norfolk with her husband and son, and her very loud and much-loved Oriental rescue cat, Dali.

Author can be found online at: https://www.pollycrosby.com/home

Have a look at our collection : Click Here

Additional information

Weight600 g
Dimensions24 × 18 × 5 cm
Binding Style

Paperback

Reviews

There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “The Unravelling”

Your email address will not be published.

You may also like…

Shopping cart

0
image/svg+xml

No products in the cart.

Continue Shopping