Previous
A Deadly Education

A Deadly Education

649.00
Next

A Court of Silver Flames

589.00
New Front

A Vow so Bold and Deadly

350.00

Paperback

Free Shipping

Grey has been revealed as the rightful prince of Emberfall. But the kingdom is crumbling fast, torn between his claim and that of the reigning Prince Rhen and Princess Harper. Newly crowned as Queen of the enemy kingdom Syhl Shallow, Lia Mara struggles to rule with a gentler hand than her mother. But as Grey moves closer to claiming the crown of Emberfall, both Harper and Lia Mara are forced to question where they stand – and how far they can follow the dictates of their hearts. Brigid Kemmerer’s heart-pounding saga comes to a thrilling climax, as two kingdoms come closer and closer to conflict – and an old enemy resurfaces who could destroy them all.

Publication Date: 21-Jan-2021

Out of stock

Add to Wishlist
Add to Wishlist
SKU: BOOK-016 Category: Tags: ,

Description

A Vow so Bold and Deadly:

Review

“This sweeping, romantic epic repeatedly turns the tables on the fantasy tropes that readers might be expecting.” ―Kirkus Reviews, starred review, on A HEART SO FIERCE AND BROKEN

“Has everything you’d want in a retelling of a classic fairy tale: a finely-drawn fantasy world, a heroine rarely seen in fiction, and a tortured hero with a secret. I have only one complaint: I wish the sequel were already available!” ―Jodi Picoult, New York Times bestselling author of A SPARK OF LIGHT and SMALL GREAT THINGS, on A CURSE SO DARK AND LONELY

“Absolutely spellbinding.” ―Stephanie Garber, #1 New York Times bestselling author of CARAVAL and LEGENDARY on A CURSE SO DARK AND LONELY

“I couldn’t get this creative, suspenseful take on ‘Beauty and the Beast’ out of my head.” ―Sara Holland, New York Times bestselling author of EVERLESS on A CURSE SO DARK AND LONELY

“A fast-paced, richly detailed feminist epic.” ―Kirkus Reviews, starred review, on A CURSE SO DARK AND LONELY

“This enthralling modern fable champions altruism while illustrating intimacy’s relationship with honesty, respect, trust, and consent.” ―Publishers Weekly, starred review, on A CURSE SO DARK AND LONELY

“Fans of Cassandra Clare, Marissa Meyer, or Alex Flinn, as well as any reader looking to sink into a top-notch story with great characters, will want to read this book.” ―VOYA, starred review, on A CURSE SO DARK AND LONELY

“A complex, creative, and compelling reimagining of Beauty and the Beast.” ―School Library Connection, starred review, on A CURSE SO DARK AND LONELY

About the Author

Brigid Kemmerer is the author of Letters to the Lost and the Elementals series. She was born in Omaha, Nebraska, though her parents quickly moved her all over the United States, from the desert in Albuquerque, New Mexico, to the lakeside in Cleveland, Ohio, and several stops in between, eventually settling near Annapolis, Maryland.

www.brigidkemmerer.com

Have a look at our collection : Click Here

Additional information

Weight400 g
Dimensions22 × 16 × 5 cm
Binding Style

Hardcover, Paperback

Reviews

There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “A Vow so Bold and Deadly”

Your email address will not be published.

You may also like…

Shopping cart

0
image/svg+xml

No products in the cart.

Continue Shopping