Previous
Lovely War

Lovely War

500.00
Next

Piranesi

545.00
Piranesi

Paris By Starlight

589.00

Hardcover

Free Shipping

A magical new novel from the critically acclaimed bestselling author of the toymakers which will appeal to fans of Neil Gaiman and Erin Morgenstern’s.Every city has its own magic… Every night on their long journey to Paris from their troubled homeland, levon’s grandmother has read to them from a very special book. Called the nocturne, it is a book full of fairy stories and the heroic adventures of their people who generations before chose to live by Starlight. And with every story that levon’s grandmother tells them in their new home, the desire to live as their ancestors did grows. And that is when the magic begins… nobody can explain why nocturnal water dogs start appearing at the heels of every citizen of paris-by-starlight like the loyal retains they once were. There are suddenly night finches in the skies and the City is transforming: the Eiffel Tower lit up by strange ethereal flowers that drink in the light of the moon. But not everyone in Paris is won over by the spectacle of paris-by-starlight. There are always those that fear the other, the unexplained, the strangers in our midst. How long can the magic of night rub up against the ordinariness of day? How long can two worlds occupy the same streets and squares before there is an outright war?.

Publication Date: 17-Nov-2020

Out of stock

Add to Wishlist
Add to Wishlist
SKU: BOOK-019 Category: Tags: ,

Description

Paris By Starlight:

A magical new novel from the critically acclaimed bestselling author of THE TOYMAKERS which will appeal to fans of Neil Gaiman and Erin Morgenstern.
______________________________________

Every city has its own magic…

Every night on their long journey to Paris from their troubled homeland, Levon’s grandmother has read to them from a very special book. Called The Nocturne, it is a book full of fairy stories and the heroic adventures of their people who generations before chose to live by starlight.

And with every story that Levon’s grandmother tells them in their new home, the desire to live as their ancestors did grows. And that is when the magic begins…

Nobody can explain why nocturnal water dogs start appearing at the heels of every citizen of Paris-by-Starlight like the loyal retainers they once were. There are suddenly night finches in the skies and the city is transforming: the Eiffel Tower lit up by strange ethereal flowers that drink in the light of the moon.

But not everyone in Paris is won over by the spectacle of Paris-by-Starlight. There are always those that fear the other, the unexplained, the strangers in our midst. How long can the magic of night rub up against the ordinariness of day? How long can two worlds occupy the same streets and squares before there is an outright war?

 

About the Author

Robert Dinsdale was born in North Yorkshire and currently lives in Leigh-On-Sea. He is the author of three previous critically acclaimed novels: THE HARROWING, LITTLE EXILES and GINGERBREAD. His bestselling novel THE TOYMAKERS was his first venture into magic.
Have a look at our collection : Click Here

Additional information

Weight400 g
Dimensions22 × 16 × 5 cm
Binding Style

Hardcover, Paperback

Reviews

There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “Paris By Starlight”

Your email address will not be published.

You may also like…

Shopping cart

0
image/svg+xml

No products in the cart.

Continue Shopping